How to Raise a Reader and Extra Yarn-Hullabaloo Book Co.
How to Raise a Reader and Extra Yarn-Hullabaloo Book Co.
How to Raise a Reader and Extra Yarn-Hullabaloo Book Co.
How to Raise a Reader and Extra Yarn-Hullabaloo Book Co.
How to Raise a Reader and Extra Yarn-Hullabaloo Book Co.
How to Raise a Reader and Extra Yarn-Hullabaloo Book Co.
How to Raise a Reader and Extra Yarn-Hullabaloo Book Co.
  • SKU:

How to Raise a Reader and Extra Yarn

$59.00

HOW TO RAISE A READER

By Pamela Paul & Maria Russo

An indispensable guide to welcoming children--from babies to teens--to a lifelong love of reading, written by Pamela Paul and Maria Russo, editors of The New York Times Book Review.

Combining clear, practical advice with inspiration, wisdom, tips, and curated reading lists, How to Raise a Reader shows you how to instill the joy and time-stopping pleasure of reading. 

Divided into four sections, from baby through teen, and each illustrated by a different artist, this book offers something useful on every page, whether it's how to develop rituals around reading or build a family library, or ways to engage a reluctant reader. A fifth section, "More Books to Love: By Theme and Reading Level," is chockful of expert recommendations. Throughout, the authors debunk common myths, assuage parental fears, and deliver invaluable lessons in a positive and easy-to-act-on way.

 

EXTRA YARN (Recommended Title in How to Raise a Reader)

By Mac Barnett & Jon Klassen

Ages 3 and up 

From bestselling and award-winning author Mac Barnett and illustrator Jon Klassen comes Extra Yarn, a Caldecott Honor Book, Boston Globe-Horn Book Award winner, and a New York Times bestseller. A young girl and her box of magical yarn transform a community in this stunning picture book. With spare, gently humorous illustrations and a palette that moves from black-and-white to a range of color, this modern fairy tale has the feel of a new classic. Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Peter Brown will love this book.

 2012 Caldecott Honor Book

Boston Globe-Horn Book Award

New York Times Bestseller

My daughters loved the beautiful simplicity of this book. A sweet story about using talents and gifts to benefit others and discovering how that's where the true magic lies. My seven-year-old says, "It's really fun. I like how she makes sweaters for things that don't need sweaters, haha!" -Emily, mom to 3 daughters (ages 7, 5 and 2.5) Temecula, CA

Additional Information

This gift comes with:

- Personalized, letterpressed bookplate
- Heavyweight, cotton canvas, Hullabaloo Book Tote
  • Barcode:

(You must fill out at least one bookplate above!)

RELATED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP